Why Pekka Rinne should win the Vezina Trophy

Written by Dan Greene This year’s competition for the coveted Vezina Trophy, given to the NHL’s top goaltender during the regular season, is as tight and fierce as ever. Two of the finalists, Tim Thomas and Roberto Luongo, have been nominated previously and Thomas has already won the trophy. Also, both of these elite goaltenders

Nashville’s Rinne Named Vezina Finalist

Roberto Luongo of the Vancouver Canucks, Pekka Rinne of the Nashville Predators and Tim Thomas of the Boston Bruins were named the three finalists for the 2010-11 Vezina Trophy. The Vezina is awarded to the goalkeeper adjudged to be the best at his position. The winner will be announced June 22 during the 2011 NHL