Mikael Samuelsson Among 22 Triple Gold Club Members To Be Honored

Vancouver Cancuck Mikael Samuelsson among the 22 Triple Gold Club Members to be honored Monday February 22. For official info, please see below.

The IIHF invites members of the media to the Triple Gold Club Induction Ceremony on Monday, February 22, at the Molson Canadian Hockey House.

Sixteen years after Tomas Jonsson, Mats Naslund and Hakan Loob became the first players to earn the exclusive membership, the Triple Gold Club has grown to include 22 players from four nations (Sweden, Russia, Canada and the Czech Republic). They will be ceremonially inducted on February 22 in Vancouver during the XXI Olympic Winter Games.

The Triple Gold Club admits players who have won the Olympic ice hockey gold, the IIHF World Championship gold and the Stanley Cup.